Movies!

So, I’m thinking about movies today. Right now I’m watching Boondock Saints II: All Saints Day. It is so funny. I just watched the part where the two brothers hold Romeo down while yelling and pointing their guns at him as if they are going to shoot him. Haha.

Now, I should say, to readers with delicate constitutions, this is not a delicate movie! They curse, smoke, drink, and do lots of “gratuitous violence,” and, the best, (or worst) part is, they’re so gleeful about it all. They kill bad guys, so they figure that makes them good guys. Also, they are good Christian men, or so they believe. I’m not going to comment on the morals or religion. (I personally lean in a much more pacifistic direction). But the two brothers (Norman Reedus and Sean Patrick Flanery), are so Irish, and cool and cute!

Now they’re taking Romeo to meet their friend. They introduce him as “This here’s our Mexican,” then there’s one of my favorite moments: “Will someone please! Come over here and!…”  Well, you’ll just have to watch the movie. If this sounds like a kind of humor you would like, I highly recommend it.

About kebbycrafts

I love to knit, craft, cook, read, and watch movies...and then blog about it! I might also blog about other things as they come up; I figure anything one might do for fun on a week-end is fair game. If this sounds like something you'd be interested in reading, please check out my blog on Wordpress.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

